Attack!

There’s so much I need to do to improve myself. I mean, sure life has made me better since moving out here, but tonight reminds me that I still have so far to go. If I hadn’t have screwed things up financially, I could have done something that Tasha has been waiting a couple months (at least) for. You see, at some point I decided I was sure, and I was going to enact my grand plan and ask her to marry me. Okay, maybe it wasn’t a grand plan, but it was indeed a plan. Although, in a way I’m glad I didn’t, with my plan being what it is and with her aunt flo visiting, I don’t think it would have worked as well as I’d have liked. With her at her mom’s, I’ve been cleaning the house, trying to make a plan to make things work financially, crying, and continuing on making my body better.

I’ve been getting up early in the morning and doing some exercises, nothing terribly strenuous, just some push ups and stomach crunches. I’ve definitely been feeling better (except for when I ruin other things) since then. Anyway, I dug out the bathroom scale, and weighed myself, 326.6 pounds, which is pretty close to where I was when I finished my first round of hCG. I think maybe 3 pounds more than that, but I’d have to check my older blogs and such for that. Ideally, I want to get back down to 225, so that’s a little over 100 pounds, and I think with some discipline in my eating habits… I can do it. Still, I have a long way to go.

I’ve also decided that once the booze that’s in the fridge (at least my booze) is gone, I will give up drinking. I would give up smoking cigars, but I like cigars. They make me stand out, and even if they do cause me to die earlier, I’d rather lose a few years that I wouldn’t be doing much anyway to enjoy these years a little more. Maybe it’s wrong of me. I’m not sure I care if it’s wrong. First things first, I have to make sure the finances get fixed, and the rest of my body. Then, and only then can I really think about purchasing and enjoying fine handmade cigars. For now, I have to get myself back in fighting shape. I’m always on the lookout for workout buddies, so leave a comment if you think you can help me… and yourself.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

