328, 326, 323.4… hike?

Been a busy couple of days, so while I have been weighing in I have not been posting on the blog here. So, my weights have been 328 on Monday, 326 Tuesday, and 323.4 this morning. So it looks like my baseline weight is going to be about 325, or so. Which isn’t as bad as some people would have thought (like my girlfriend), but could be a whole lot better. Means I should have a nice round number for my weight loss goal. I like that.

On another note, it’s only a couple more days until I go home for a week. I miss the Steel City to be sure. I miss my family and I miss my friends. My girlfriend asked me last night whether I would feel homesick and just want to stay there. I’m not going to lie, the thought has crossed my mind. I have too much going on here in Salt Lake City to stay in Pittsburgh. I have a good job (although it could be better) and I just started college. I need to see these things through. Even though there are some things that need to be changed to make my life better here, I’ve made it closer to my goals in 2 years out here than I did back there.

I ended up telling her that unless I got offered something amazing, I would have no desire to stay in Pittsburgh. She immediately thought I meant money, but money isn’t my main driving factor. At this point I just want enough money to pay off my old debts, and maybe get into a new truck. Beyond that, money is just something I use to survive and maintain the things I enjoy. There’s a lot more that I’d need. Although, I haven’t quite figured out what those things would be. I’ll know it when I see it. In the meantime, I’m looking forward to seeing family and friends and enjoying Pittsburgh as a visitor.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

