My Own Council Will I Keep on my Personal Affairs

Last night was rough, even though I found out this paycheck will see me earning an extra 65 dollars due to an accounting error, it wasn’t all peaches and cream. Took Copper the Wonder Dachshund out for a walk, one of the neighbors had their pitbull out without a leash. Copper and I are both lucky the pitbull just wanted to “play”, but even so Copper got hurt. It looked like the skin under his right front leg (about the equivalent of a human’s armpit) tore open. It wasn’t very big, but it hurt a lot. I can only imagine it was similar to stepping on a nail, and then the pain you feel after the nail comes out around the wound. Tasha and I cleaned him up as best we could, even though he wasn’t really happy about it. Can’t blame him, but it needed to be done. I feel worse because it could have been a lot easier for Copper had I just let go of his leash. He could have found cover in the bushes sooner, and maybe avoided all of the pain.

Still, Copper seems to be doing better this morning. He was walking with a bit of a limp last night (a reaction to the pain and the location of his wound, I’d guess), but this morning he was walking normally albeit more slowly, particularly near the apartment where he ran into the pitbull last night. I think that as long as his wound doesn’t get infected he’ll be just fine. The fact that the tear looked like it started closing up while he slept is a good sign (I think). I’m hoping by the end of the day tomorrow he’ll be back to normal. He is one tough son of a bitch of a weiner.

On a less painful note, when I weighed myself this morning I was at 322.8 pounds, which is the low water mark for the week. Tomorrow I will weigh myself once more and then do the math to figure out my baseline weight. Then I can start seriously working out and trying to get down to my goal weight of 225 pounds (of Twisted Steel and sex appeal). Although I imagine my trip back home will make dropping weight very difficult to do. Mom cooks really well, and my brother is pretty skilled in the kitchen as well.

Beyond those two notes, there’s not a whole lot going on in my world right now. Hopefully things change for the better, but for now I’m happy with having my health.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

