From Salt Lake City, Utah, weighing in at 319.2 pounds, Thomas Ingram

So, I figure Monday is a good day to weigh myself for the record keeping. It takes into account the binging I still tend to do on the weekends, so it gives me a more realistic idea of what I weigh. As the title says, I weighed in at a little over 319 pounds. Which means in 2 weeks I’ve lost about 6 pounds from my baseline weight. That’s about 3 pounds a week. While I’m sure I could be doing better with a little more health consciousness in my diet, I’m happy with the results so far. Although it’s going to take more than 6 pounds to get to where my next goal is.

My next weight loss goal, isn’t a target weight. It relates more to fitting into clothes I haven’t fit into in a long time (or at all in at least one case). I have some Dickies work pants, I’d like to be able to fit into comfortably enough to get them back in my work wear rotation. There’s also a golf shirt my mom got me from The Meadows that I’d like to get into comfortably as well, because it feels so soft I’d like to know what it’s like to wear it.

In other news, I got my student loan refund and most of it is spent. I’ve used part of it on rent, repurchasing Madden, and today my latest truck payment will be paid (as well as picking up my iPod from the pawn shop). Since I should be back to normal on the paycheck front after this week, I should be able to get everything under control with my finances again. In the meantime, just a matter of surviving. Thanks a lot and have a great day. I know I might.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

