I always thought I’d die with a rainbow on the skyline in the backseat of my car.

Well, I’m not feeling any sicker. I’m not feeling any better, so I’m not sure what that means for my health. Still, I’ve been doing my best to keep up on my exercise. I didn’t do my calisthenics, but I have been doing some time on the elliptical. Still, I need to work out a schedule to get both of them during the course of a day. So, that’s still a work in progress. I’ve been happy with the results, been weighing myself everyday, and my weight has plateaued it looks like, but my clothes are fitting better. Maybe I’m replacing fat with muscle, which would be awesome. Chicks dig muscle.

Anyway, I talked to career services at school yesterday afternoon. Nothing really surprising since I hadn’t sent my resume to that department, there wasn’t much to discuss. That gives me another weapon in my search for a second job. I did apply for an AT&T retail job, a combination of hourly and commission, which I think could be pretty lucrative with my people and sales skills. I am pretty frickin’ awesome. Hopefully that pans out, or I can start looking at call centers see what kind of part time opportunities are there. I figure if I can get in for like 4 hour shifts, that would be helpful in my quest to build some financial security. Who knows, maybe with some luck it can turn into something more than just a part time gig.

Ah well. I like Fridays, it’s payday. So that’s always good.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

