Feeling Good

You know, the last couple days I’ve felt really good. You know, when you feel like you can take on a grizzly bear in a no holds barred steel cage match for the championship? And win. You know, cause those Grizzlies they have a huge strength advantage, and they’re more vicious than most people. Anyway, I’ve felt like I can take on two or more grizzlies.

I don’t know where it’s come from, maybe it’s the effects of having consistently exercised for the past week and a half. I’ve heard that exercise can have a positive effect on one’s mood, and if anyone needs that, it would be me. I stepped on the scale this morning, like I do every morning, and I found the weight’s dropping off again. I’m back down to 320.6. Although that’s not my ‘official’ weight, since I do that on Monday morning, it’s nice to know I’m getting results. Results make me want to keep going. Who knows, maybe I’ll hit that magical 225 mark sooner than I expected.

Maybe it’s the fact that I finally feel like I’m close to where I need to be to get class caught up and finished. Next week is the last of the session, and the  summer semester. I have my final and a second assignment in my critical thinking and problem solving class, then that’s done. Have a couple tests and a handful of assignments in math to do. Then after the end of this session, I’m going back to math next session and English the follow session. I’m feeling confident I can end the first session with a 3.0 GPA, not perfect but enough to get me where I want to go… you know, up!

I just gotta keep this train rolling, so I can make more improvements to myself and to my life.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

