I Enjoy My Freedom, So Thanks for That

Today is Veterans’ Day, and I’d like to begin by thanking each and every member of the military past and present for doing what they do to keep me free. I enjoy all the freedoms that your sacrifices have given me. I respect what you do, and I know things wouldn’t be the same without you and what you’ve done. Thank you for everything.

Having a second dachshund in the house has proven interesting, Patrick and Copper are getting along fine, but now I have to get Patrick to calm down. I can only handle so many doggy kisses in a day, and I’m well over my limit for the month already. So, that’s my big mission now. I’m sure it’ll work out though.

I finally got around to trying the Full Suspension Pale Ale from my sampler… and it was terrible. I think the possibility that both the Polygamy Porter and Full Suspension were skunked, cause they both tasted terrible. I could hold out hope that it was just those particular bottles, but I’m not real confident. Still, Provo Girl and the 1st Amendment were worth the price I paid, so 2 good beers out of 4 in the sampler isn’t that bad.

Beyond that, there’s nothing exciting in my life. Which is probably a good thing for everyone involved. Song of the Day today is “Glory Bound” by Ann Beretta.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

