I Am a Nation

It’s Friday, which means it’s exchange day. I get a check that I exchange for cash, cash which I exchange to maintain my vehicular transportation, electrical usage, and other items of varying usefulness. I’m fine with that, it’s part of being a responsible adult. I’m grateful to be employed when so many people aren’t. I don’t really care for the people I work with, I do enjoy my job a great deal. Even though my duties have moved from sales representative to technological guru, I still am effectively a jack of all trades. I just do less direct interaction, and more maintenance on the infrastructure. I keep things running smoothly, instead of  bringing in the funds to keep things going the way they need to.

I should really stop whining, cause that doesn’t help anyone. It doesn’t make me feel better, it doesn’t change anything that’s wrong, and I imagine it annoys people. It only serves itself, and that makes it wasteful. I need to work on improving my wastefulness. Keep myself from becoming something I never wanted to be. Of course, I also didn’t think I’d be over 300 pounds, but life doesn’t always work out the way we want it to. I’m trying to stress less about things that I can’t do anything about, but it’s tough, because well… I’m kind of a control freak. I have a lot of improvements to make.

I do know more about myself now than I did before. I know I’m capable of dealing with more bullshit than I thought possible. I know I have some skills, and I’m a generally likable person. I know that when it comes down to it, I’m not really capable of hate against anyone. Regardless of reasons that might be out there to hate them, I just can’t. Even people who nearly ruined my life I can’t hate. I guess because I have to take responsibility for going along with their ideas and that means it’s as much my fault as it is theirs. I know I enjoy music, and unlike many people who make the claim, I really don’t care what people think about me as a person, as long as they buy stone from me.

I got official word from Apple today that they’re going in a different direction, which is fine by me. Even though working from home would have been cool and all, I’m afraid I’d have been lazy and may have ruined it for myself. I’d rather not have that happen. So I’m here at Francini for the remainder of the year, and possibly for awhile. I’ve set myself with higher standards for this job search. I’ve decided I won’t take a pay cut, unless there are some seriously awesome benefits involved. I will only accept certain shifts, and tuition assistance is a must. If I’m going to invest my time in a company, I expect the company to be willing to invest in me as well. This time I won’t allow myself to be screwed. My nation will not allow that.

I revisited the Full Suspension Pale Ale last night, and it tasted better than I remembered. I’m not sure if it’ll make it’s way into the regular rotation, it’s hard to forget the widely variety quality of taste in the 3 bottles I tasted. Still, if you get a good bottle it’s not bad. Now, if I can figure out why I have yet to receive a catalog from JR Cigars to order some handmade quality cigars, my life would be alright. I’m dying for a good cigar without paying a fortune for it. Maybe it’s my strict policy of only smoking 10+ dollar cigars on special occasions that I need to loosen, but something has to change.

Anyway, I realize I am all over the proverbial map today, and for that I suppose I should apologize… but that’s not necessary, I am what I am and that’s what I’m going to be. Anyway, song of the day today is “Re-Education (Through Labor)” by Rise Against. May a squadron of angelic vaginas find their way to your crotch by days end.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

