It’s Been Awhile

It’s been awhile since I wrote an actual entry here in this blog. Since no one actually reads this blog, it’s not a huge deal, but I was feeling kind of guilty neglecting it. Honestly, I don’t have much to write about. It’s snowed a lot here and that’s almost exciting, since the first two winters I experienced here were weak, this one is much more impressive. Probably close to 20 inches of snow in the past 7 days. Which is somewhat impressive, I could have lived without the bitter cold temperatures between the snow fall sessions though. 5 degrees, and the wind chill, it was ridiculous. Still, I’ve survived and with a minimum of issues stemming from the snow fall. So that’s a good thing.

I’ve finished the two less than stellar beers from the sampler I picked up before Thanksgiving. All that’s left is the Provo Girl and the 1st Amendment Lager, of which I have one bottle of each. I need to make it last until Friday when I intend to get another 12 pack of something, probably something local. Since local businesses need all the support they can get, and most nationally distributed beers aren’t very good, although I do enjoy Miller High Life, for an inexpensive national beer it’s not bad.

I’ve also been getting in touch with old… acquaintences. I think those new lines of communication will be awesome in helping with the loneliness I still feel sometimes. Although, it would probably be a better idea if I made some friends here in Utah instead of clinging to those from before I moved. Who knows though? I mean, maybe something epic will happen and give me a reason to move back east.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

