In Addition

So, I’ve been thinking a lot about the upcoming year and things I need to accomplish. As I stated in yesterday’s entry, I want to improve my credit score by paying off old debts. Specifically, I’d like to get my credit repaired to the point that when my truck is paid off I can trade it in for a newer model. I’ve also thought a little bit about what kind of truck I want, and I’m thinking either a Chevrolet Colorado or a Toyota Tacoma. Both are smaller trucks, since I don’t need a big truck or anything, and I’m sure I could get either with the options I want and need in a vehicle. So, hopefully by 2012 I can get into something a little nicer vehicle wise and that would be awesome.

I’ve also been thinking about my weight loss goal, and talked it over with Tasha a little bit last night. While she mentioned what her dad had been doing to lose weight, and it’s given me a lot to think about. While it’s clear what he’s done works for him. I’m not sure I’m comfortable doing all the same things for myself. I mean, if I’m more conscious of what I’m eating and I make sure I exercise regularly (read: daily), I’m sure I’ll get the results I want. I haven’t really made a complete menu of what I intend to eat, yet. A lot of it is going to be making sure I count the calories and really cut back on things like sodas, candies, and chips. As well as limiting the really fatty foods I love so much (such as bacon). Means a little more financial commitment on my part, since healthier foods tend to be a bit more expensive, but when I’m all svelte it’ll be worth it.

I am also thinking about getting myself a contract cellular phone plan, and I’m looking for what people think in regards to various providers. Since I’m leaning towards a smart phone (probably of the Android variety, screw Steve Jobs and his evil Apple corporation) data plan and text plans are going to be important in my decision. I think I need to consider how much I plan on actually doing in the way of online stuff, like facebooking or what have you. So, that’ll play a role as well in my decision. I’ve used both Verizon and AT&T for voice service and I think the quality is pretty even there. Honestly, it’ll come down to whose plan makes the most sense for me and what I intend to use the phone for. Still, I’m open to input about either.

All things considered, I think if I put in the work 2011 will be a banner year for me. I know I have it in me, and now that I’m starting to take things more seriously, I think I can finally turn it around and get started on making my life the kind of life I want to live. In the meantime, the song of the day is “Tell Me Everything” by Collapsis

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

2 comments

  1. I’m partial to the Samsung Captivate from AT&T. Nice phone. Very nice.

    Also, check into the new Windows 7 phones. I use the Samsung Focus. Samsung has been making some great phones recently.

    Plans are pretty much the same between AT&T and Verizon, so go with AT&T cuz I work there. Verizon fired me (and my whole team) a day before we became permanent employees. They’re bastards.

  2. Reading about the Windows 7 phones, they look pretty sweet. As for plans, they’re similar. I’m still evaluating how much I’d use the internet via the phone, although I’m thinking the 2 gig plan AT&T has might be enough.

    I appreciate the input.

Leave a Reply

