Now we’re rolling

Finally, my weight loss plan is going the way I want it to. On Friday I was like 325.6 pounds, Saturday I was 324.8, yesterday 323.4, and today I’m at 322.2 pounds. I knew the results would show on the scale soon, but I didn’t expect them to be as close what my target each day is. Still, now I’m 118% confident that what I’m doing is working. The last slight changes to my eating habits have really helped apparently. I’m about 7 pounds away from my first minor goal in this long journey. If my weight loss keeps going, I’ll be ready for a new set of clothes for work on Sunday or Monday. I like that, and since I’ve already gotten myself a new pair of jeans, I just need to find a shirt. Who knows, I may even go somewhere more expensive than Walmart to get this new shirt. If I’m going to rebuild myself, maybe I should do it in better looking clothes.

I’ve kicked what little bit of a cold I had last week, which is wonderful news. I still don’t really want to go to work, but now I don’t want to crush everyone who works there until about noon each day. So, things are getting better on both of those fronts. I got around to playing some MechWarrior 4: Mercenaries, although I haven’t reached the point in the updated game to get my hands on a Linebacker mech. It looks like a mech that hits as hard as James Harrison, and I will dub it as such. Getting back to my nerdier past times such as MechWarrior, Magic: the Gathering, and the IWA have really been good for me. I have things to focus on besides the immediate future.

I’ve been less stressed lately overall, at home I’m more on top of the cleaning. The dishes are mostly done (although I need to empty the dishwasher and get the last ones in to be washed), I’m hoping to have the energy over the course of the week to get the living room cleaned, and maybe the dining room table. Since I do most of my typing and such in the dining room, maybe that should be the first target, then the living room. Of course, the Christmas tree is still up, so maybe that should be done before anything else. It’s a thought, and getting the tree down would open up some room in the living room.

So, overall things are going the right direction for me. The weight is coming off, I have some hobbies to keep me from focusing on my homesickness, I’m on top of most things that I need to be on top of. I’ve even been doing more actual work when I’m at work. So yeah, things are almost where I want them to be. I’m feeling really good, it’s amazing how much good a change of diet and really sticking to a workout plan can be for one’s mental state, and of course, they’re physical state as well. Now, I need to start filling the cupboards with more spices, so I can add some creativity to my dinners each night. Then things will be really wonderful.

Anyway, today will be a good day. I’m making it a win. Song of the day today is “Your Surrender” by Neon Trees

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

