That’s Probably not a good sign

My shoulders are really achy today. I haven’t added any reps to my morning workout, so I don’t think it’s that. My throat is also sore, and my nose alternates between runny and stuffy. So, I think the phantom of getting sick last week has become an actual cold this week. I’m not real happy about that, but I’m still going to go to work, fight through it. I noticed the aches in my shoulders yesterday, I attributed them to a combination of sleeping awkwardly on one and then slipping and landing on the other at the end of my fall. So, yeah. I don’t like being sick, so hopefully it’s a short term thing.

On a more positive note, I’m in a good mood overall today. Even though my body isn’t at it’s best, I feel really good about things. I’m going to start tracking what I’m eating via the medhelp.org app on my iPod. Maybe it’ll help me pinpoint what’s causing me to gain weight after I have a decent loss of weight. I’m up nearly a pound from where I was earlier this week. I mean, it could be a gain of muscle, but yeah. That isn’t getting me closer to my goal of 225. I haven’t slept well the last couple nights. I’m clearly rolling over too much for the wieners’ tastes. Now I’m being awakened at 2:30 and 4:00 am every morning. I’m not real happy about that. I guess I need to play with them more right before bed.

I don’t have much to add at this point, except that the song of the day is: “Don’t Shut ‘Em Down” by Flogging Molly

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

