Condensing the Nonsense

It’s Monday morning, and I’m back at work. I had a discussion with Tasha’s dad which was about what I expected. I’m glad someone understood where I’m coming from. Although, I’m not quite sure when I signed up for the fatherly advice plan… still, since my father rarely gave me any advice it’s a welcome change. While the advice wasn’t necessary, it did reaffirm my own thoughts. Reaffirmation is priceless. I’m not going to be leaving Francini for the time being. I have to re-assess where I want to go in life, I’ve kind of started on the process but there’s some countries I want to hear from before I make any decisions.

Still, while I’m thinking for the long term, I need to make some changes in the short term. I need to practice ignoring the ridiculousness at work. I mean, people complain about each other when they’re guilty of the same issues they’re complaining about. I don’t really understand the whole holier than thou attitude, although I’m sure at some point I’ve been guilty of it. I guess I don’t understand people as well as I would like. Still, I have to take care of myself first. Either ignore what’s going on that doesn’t affect me, or condense the nonsense so it’s less of an issue than I have been making it.

Yeah, I don’t even know what else to say. Song of the day is “Ride a White Swan” by T. Rex.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

