It’s Been a Couple of Weeks

It’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve done a real updated post here in the ol’ blog. I’ve been trying to get myself straight, or at least closer to straight than I have been. Between the whole court case and my general lack of pleasure at work it’s been rough. I’ve kicked my job search into high gear, and I think I have a couple of leads that may turn into something. Still, until they do I’m stuck in a holding pattern. Not sure how I feel about that, but I’m not in a position to change it at this precise moment in time.

The big news that’s come down between the last time I updated the blog and now is that I’m engaged to be married. Tasha said yes, and I’m pretty excited about the wedding. What I’m not excited about is the planning of the wedding, not so much because I’m guy, but because I know as we keep going through this process I’ll be reminded of my shortcomings financially. Tasha deserves much more of a wedding than I can afford. Still, I’m going to do the best I can, try and make things work for her and for us. It’s going to be rough, but I know we can do it. She’s brilliant and I’m not completely useless, between the two of us I don’t think we can lose.

Other than that, I’ve been trying to get caught up on housework around here. I fell victim to one of my bouts of laziness and depression and things kind of got behind here. As of right now the stove top is clean, all but the dishes I’ve used to make dinner and eat dinner are clean. The fridge is cleaned out, and things are getting back to clean. Once I get to work on rooms that aren’t the kitchen I can really get this place looking like a great place to live. It might give me a mental escape from the things that I continually bring home from work with me.

On an exceptionally minor note, I need to get new velcro from my humidifier and hygrometer in my humidor. They both have a tendency to fall off the lid onto my cigars, which I imagine is limiting their effectiveness within the box. Still, that’s a relatively inexpensive issue. Anyway, the song of the day is “Die for Your Government” by Anti-Flag.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

