All You Are, Is In You

Basic Instructions is a Great Webcomic Check it Out

Today was a good day. By a good day, I mean not actively bad. I went to work, and while not ecstatic to be there I wasn’t dreading being there. I helped some customers and didn’t feel completely useless. I’m kind of happy about that. Ever since I got news of the verdict in the case I was to be involved in I’ve been a little less stressed. Well, less stressed about work that is. I’ve still got stresses in my life, but I’m working to make them a major focus of my life. I’m relatively young, and while my health overall is good I don’t want to have stress be the deciding factor in how long I live. I also don’t want stress to decide how I die.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking, long term thinking. Thinking about changes that are coming for me. The wedding coming in less than a year, some of the preparations for the wedding. Home buying, potentially purchasing a new vehicle, and general self improvement. I’ve got a good idea where I want to go, it’s just a matter of finding the best way to get where I want to go. I’ve been coming to terms with a lot of things, like my co-workers and their habits. I know I can’t change them, I know getting upset won’t change anything. That doesn’t mean I won’t get upset, but if I work on channeling that anger into something productive and succeed then I’m ahead of the game, so to speak. If I can’t be a positive person, I need to be a productive person. This is one of my goals, to be more productive. On some level, I think by being more productive I will become happier.

I’m hoping that once I get myself to a place where I feel like I’m worth the problems I cause, then I can build from there and live up to the boasts I make of myself every now and then. I could be wrong though, because I have been before. Really this whole entry is kind of pointless, because I haven’t actually said anything. I’m okay with that, because I’m doing something mildly productive. Song of the day is “Time to Pretend” by MGMT.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

