A Truncated Timetable

Cast off the crutch that kills the pain, the red flag waving never meant the same...

After the manager’s speech yesterday about how everyone here is their own boss and all of that. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking. Thinking about what I want out of my life, professionally. Monday will be the start of my classes, probably with classes that are relatively simple to handle. I should also receive my macbook from the school and I can get an early look at some of the software I’ll need to do what I hope to do. I’ve got the pieces in place, it’s now a matter of getting them put into place and secured together.

I wrote about my 6 year plan not long ago. I’m thinking that I may need to try and get that down to a 3 or 4 year plan. The sooner I’m away from Francini, the better off I think I’ll be. I still need the place while I’m going to school, but after that it’s up to me to find the right place for me. I’m really thinking I’ll be best off running my own business. That way if there is an issue, I can take care of it and build my company into a juggernaut. I want to be the best at what I do. I know as I learn how to do what I need to do I’ll be able to gauge approximately how long it will take me to get my business running as quickly as possible, and from there it’s making sure I do what I need to have my business grow.

Working here at Francini, I’ve learned a lot of about how not to run a business. Upsetting clientele, a lack of accountability, and no communication is really taking the company down a bad path. When I had started here, I felt like there would be a lot of opportunities for me in a small company and getting in on one of the lower levels would really help me in that regard. For the first year, I really liked working here. I felt like I could help the company grow. After that first year though, things started going downhill. I alerted the ownership of issues that would drag the company down. There were some meetings held, but ultimately nothing changed. With the recent speech about what this company is about and how people are to treat the environment here. I know it’s not a place where I can fulfill my dreams and desires. I know what I have to do, I just need to make sure I do it in a way that allows me to grow, and build something bigger than myself.

I’ve begun researching things like office space, what web site designing and hosting usually sells for and things of that nature. I’ll need to get my ducks in a row. I don’t want to overextend myself while building this business venture. I know I can succeed with this opportunity, I also know I could fail. I just need to be aware of the possibilities and do my best to make success happen and to limit the possibility of failure. I will make it a win. On a completely different note the song of the day is “No Excuses” by Alice in Chains.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

