Hooray For Me

As of Tuesday it will be a week since I got back on the path to weight loss, or at least slimming down and becoming more muscle than flab. At this point I could handle being the weight I am now, if I were slimmer and more muscular than just… a blob. I’ve gained 4.2 pounds since I started working out. Right now though, I haven’t figured out when to get some cardio into my workouts. I can’t really do the elliptical thing in the morning, maybe I should start getting up even earlier to take the dogs for a longer walk than I have been. Maybe around the mostly abandoned shopping center parking lot. It’s a thought, and I know cardio will help me burn more fat than just strength training will.

Regardless, I’m feeling better overall. The workouts in the morning have led to me having a better mood for a longer period of time at work. My clothes are fitting a little better, looser and that’s got me excited for possibilities. Who knows with a more effective regimen and an even bigger reduction in my caffeine and sugar intakes and I should be in great shape to get down into smaller clothes, which will save me money as I work on updating and improving my wardrobe. I want people to take me seriously, and for a lot of people the way you look has a big effect on how serious they take you. I’m hoping with this move into a less expensive place I can start getting money put back for some custom tailored suits, cause suits are awesome, more so when they’re custom made for a man such as myself.

Speaking of the move, I made a comment about how I’d have to do all of the moving myself. That was irresponsible and caused some hard feelings. I wasn’t in the best of moods when I wrote that, I was very tired and prone to exaggeration of the less than stellar things in my life at that moment. I’m not really happy about moving, but the possibilities financially from saving money on rent are enough to get me over my unhappiness. It could be another chance to get a better workout more quickly. A challenge to the system. It can serve multiple goals, and that’s always a good thing.

I’m feeling pretty good about things, and myself overall right now. I feel like I’m moving in a good direction, and that’s a great feeling. I’m getting closer to the place I want to be emotionally. I never thought I’d get there, but I’m almost there. I have to limit my proclamations of awesomeness, be a little more humble, but beyond that I’m on the right track. Part of it may be the fact the cigar I’m smoking is burning perfectly, which means I probably have the RH in my home humidor perfect. That’s always good.

On a completely unrelated note, Cory Branan’s song “Prettiest Waitress in Memphis” is a damn fine song.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

