Dreams and Reality

It’s been a rough several days, moving takes a lot out of a man and it gets more effective at taking things from a man when he has issues sleeping in a new place. I’m so far out of whack it’s not even funny. Some of my joints still hurt, but there’s still some moving to be done. I’ll get it done tonight (barring any sort of disaster). I’ve even recruited some help to do so, if only because I’m so worn out I don’t know if I can get it done alone in the little time that’s left. Between that and sleeping in a new place I don’t know much anymore. I’m a little odd in the fact that it takes me about a week to get used to sleeping in a new place, no matter how familiar it is to me. So that’s going to mess with me for a few more days at least.

That’s not to say I haven’t been sleeping at all. I have been getting a little sleep here and there, and it’s led to some interesting dreams. Like the other night I had a dream I was going to a traditional college and one of the medical staffers had a habit of flashing the students. Last night I had a dream that one of my classmates at Stevens-Henager were being chased through the halls and in order to get away we had to hop on my bicycle (said classmate jumped on the handlebars of said bicycle). Two weird dreams, and that should probably concern me, but I’ll be alright.

Back to reality, I did get a call about a position as a Managerial assistant. Which might actually be what I’m looking for. The pay is right and the duties are varied. I feel like I can really get into the flow of a new company and build myself into something more awesome than I already am. With more money coming in, the more I can actually do with my money. That would be splendid. While I want to put in two weeks notice here at Francini, I’m not sure I will. I’m pretty desperate to get out of here and I doubt I’d be hired back regardless of whether or not I put in the two weeks notice. At this point I’m starting to look out more for number one, and less about a company that’s not going to help me get where I want to go.

Regardless I may have a lot of things to think about in the next couple of days, so we’ll see how it goes. In the meantime, I want to thank all of my regular readers, cause you’re all awesome and it’s nice to know people are indeed reading my blog.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

