I’m (Almost) Awesome

He's The Miz and he's AWESOME! I'm almost there.

It’s Thursday, it doesn’t really feel like a Thursday, but it is. I’ve been working to improve myself, to get things zeroed (so to speak) and get back into the groove my life was in before moving. Moving just threw me completely out of whack and as such I got behind on some things, completely spaced on some things, and generally I fell behind my usual standard of excellence. I’m slowly getting back to where I want to be in that regard. I figure once I get through July I’ll be in good shape to continue improving myself. I’m scheduled for a job interview today and while the money is right the interview is with an employment placement service which means it’s likely only a temporary position, while it’s not what I’m looking for doing another interview will help me get my interviewing skills sharp so when a permanent position comes up for me to interview for I’m on the stick.

I’m feeling pretty good about life in general. I’m certain I’ll be getting a solid B in my Photoshop class, which won’t help my GPA, it won’t completely bury it either. I’m happy with the B because I missed a class and that put me very far behind and the fact that I’m caught up (save for my final project which I’m putting the finishing touches on) and unless I completely bomb on my final project I’m getting a B. Since I haven’t gotten much in the way of negative feedback, I’m presuming my work is good but would be better if I had more time to spend perfecting it in each project from this module. I’m even over my minor issues with the instructors’ teaching style. No use for me to get too upset about his teaching style since I’ll be having him as an instructor a lot while working on my Graphic Arts degree, so I’ll adjust and I have to make sure I don’t miss any of his classes so I don’t get behind and have to play catch up again.

On another note, I’ve been going through the incoming clicks for this blog, and it seems people are looking for thoughts on Stevens-Henager College. I suppose I should give them something worthwhile to read if they come to my blog looking for opinions. Having gone to Stevens-Henager college for the past 3 months, I really enjoy the school. The classes are fast paced and because of that it can be a challenge for some students. I went to DeVry University before coming to Stevens-Henager and I got bored at DeVry, when I get bored I want to disengage myself from the class and do something else. Stevens-Henager’s pace really keeps me from disengaging and that makes me a better student. Most of the instructors I’ve had so far have been great and they know their stuff. My only issue stems from specific teaching styles but I’d be willing to bet that it happens at every college regardless of type. There’s a lot of support, tutoring is available for each program at no extra cost, and the financial aid department as well as admissions are very helpful and informative. For new students they hold meetings about things that will help you either in your education or in your professional life so you not only have your degree but also other skills so you can use it. Unless you’re someone who feels you need a lot of time to really get the essence of a course, Stevens-Henager College is probably a great fit for you, just like it is for me.

In other news, I’ve been feeling much better about a lot of things lately. I’m finally able to sleep in the new place, although I think a new mattress or something is needed very soon. Honestly, at this point once I get things back to what they were, I’ll be in great shape for now and into the future. I’m mostly on top of things, and once I get back on track I think I’ll be able to really make something of myself. It’s good to be able to say that and really mean it, it’s also good that I have actually made a couple of friends out here, although things are early in the whole friendship process I feel like I can talk to some people now. Although I’m not sure they’ll make it into my inner circle, as it were. I don’t usually have a lot of friends, a handful, with a couple being really close enough for me to tell anything to. No use analyzing it now though, I’ve got things I need to do. I’m almost awesome… and that’s a good feeling.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

