All Over the Place

It’s Wednesday, and by Wednesday I have a good handle on the week and know what to expect from the rest of the week. I usually know about how much gas I’ll need to put in my truck for the next week, and how annoyed I’ll be come Friday with my co-workers and other issues in my life. It’s usually a good day, and honestly today is no different. Aside from the fact that I’m kind of all over the place mentally. I do a lot more thinking around my birthday and since there’s less than 2 weeks to that day I’m really thinking a lot of things about a lot of things.

Day really started with me focused on my latest homework assignment for my InDesign class. A class I’m really enjoying and since I’ve already done some design work using this software, I think I’m a little ahead of the rest of the class on this. The next homework assignment is to design a newsletter, and part of that requires downloading article text to place in the newsletter. I’ve got 3 or 4 pieces that I can easily break into 7 or 8 pieces, so that part I’ve got down. I started thinking about photos of celebrities and such smoking cigars. That got me thinking about which celebrities I would smoke cigars with if I got the chance. Hugh Jackman would make the list, since his well-known role as Wolverine in the X-Men series of films has him chewing on/smoking cigars it’d be interesting to see what he thinks about it. For some reason I also thought Katy Perry would be interesting to smoke a cigar with. I’m not really a fan of her music, but she’s pretty easy on the eyes so there is that. In fact I almost sent out a tweet saying they need to smoke a cigar with me. Sanity came back though and it didn’t happen.

While doing the math relating to what I need in the way of groceries and such this week and trying to decide if I want to head over to the Tinder Box and picking up a special cigar for my birthday. I’m thinking if I pick up a birthday cigar, it’ll be something rare and hard to find, the kind of thing I usually avoid in a cigar because if I like something I want to get it again. Something like an Opus X or some other super premium, maybe some Liga Privada cigars or something. I think I’ll have the money available if I do everything right. Since I’ll want to rest my cigar before I smoke it on my birthday, this weekend would be the best time to get it I think.

Since my fiancee is going out of town this week, I won’t have to spend as much money on groceries this week as I normally do. Which frees up some funds to potentially get my birthday cigar. In a lot of ways I think her going to see her sister and niece will be good for both of us. Neither one of us has spent a whole lot of time away from the other so this could be the kind of thing that refreshes our relationship a little bit. I’ll miss her, no doubt, but I think it’ll give me a chance to try and be a little more social outside of work and school, although most would argue that I’ve stopped being really social in school. Not because I don’t like my classmates, although I do think some of them are trying a bit too hard. Or more likely, it’ll just be a chance for me to play even more NCAA Football 12 and see what I can do to bring the Toledo Rockets closer to the National Championship.

In short, things feel like they’re going better this year than they were at this time last year. I’m going in a good direction, I’ve got an extra outlet for my energy and things are starting to get back to normal. Meaning I’m sleeping better, and I’m continuing to lose weight. With some more time in this situation, I think things will get even better. My confidence will grow and soon enough I’ll be able to take on the world. I’m looking forward to the good and preparing to face the bad head on. I’m becoming a better person and a more worldly cigar smoker. Life is what I’m making it, and I think it’ll be very good once everything is in place. Have a great day, folks.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

One comment

  1. I am also writing to let you know of the excellent encounter my wife’s princess found visiting yuor web blog. She discovered some issues, with the inclusion of what it’s like to possess a very effective giving mindset to make other individuals without hassle thoroughly grasp chosen complex matters. You really did more than our own expectations. Thanks for rendering the effective, safe, edifying and even unique tips on your topic to Kate.

Leave a Reply

