Day Two on my Weight Loss Journey

The early results of my renewed goal to get down to a more comfortable (and healthy) weight of 225 pounds continues. This is the second day of having some rather big losses, which would concern me if I believed everything ever published by the medical community. However, I know every individual body is different and some can handle things more easily than others. It’s why some heavy smokers get cancer and others are as healthy as a horse. Let’s take a look at the results for today, shall we?

Starting Weight: 319.2 pounds
Starting Waist/Shirt Size: 42/3XL

Yesterday’s Weight: 317.4 pounds
Today’s Weight: 316.0 pounds (-1.4 vs. yesterday, -3.2 total)
Today’s Exercise: 30 Push ups, 30 Stomach Crunches, 1.0 mile Walking

Goal Weight: 225 pounds
Goal Waist/Shirt Size: 38/XL
Pounds to Go: 91 pounds
Waist/Shirt Size to go: 4/2

Down a little over 3 pounds, that’s exciting but I also realize that it’s probably unsustainable over the entire journey to get down a ‘cruiserweight’ weight. Still, I know that I’m going in the right direction, and since I have someone unexpected reading (or maybe it was just once), maybe I can get a little help on the motivation front when things slow down for me. Ultimately, I’m feeling better about myself, and I’m sure that’ll be magnified if I can get a regular sleep schedule again. While I go to bed about the same time every night, my two dachshunds have a tendency to wake me up sometime between 2am and 4am to let them outside again. So I need to do something to fix that, or at least make it more… regular, for lack of a better term.

I also got my first ‘spoils’ of working for Intel. Intel is working with Perfect World on their development and release of Blacklight Retribution. As an employee for Intel (even if indirectly) I was given a t-shirt promoting said game (and Intel’s Solid State Drives) as well as a code for VIP Beta Access. So I’ll probably sign up for the Beta tonight, since it looks like my computer should run it fairly well. Of course, I’m horrid at FPSes that aren’t MechWarrior, so this may not last long. Either that or it’ll lead to a hobby that doesn’t require me to be outside in the cold for an hour or more to enjoy it. So, it could be a win/win. The shirt itself is marked as a size XL. I tried it on, and it fit surprisingly well, but definitely will be better once I get down in weight a little more. It looks a little too much like those Tapout clothes that all the D-bags seem to be wearing these days, but since it’s free I can overlook that.

Beyond that, had a bit of a meltdown yesterday on the emotional front. The sudden realization that I really haven’t made any friends since I moved out here to Utah set in, and made me a little… down, I guess. There are some people in my life, but I can’t vent everything I have to them (especially things about them) and those other people while I consider them friendly I can’t really trust with the information I would share. The last thing I want is to vent and then be grilled about the information a couple days later. That’s not how venting is supposed to work. I could be wrong though. Still, I think I may try to put together a small gathering of my co-workers and see if something comes from that. Should probably do that on a weekend, might work out well enough, I’ll post some sort of details if I ever get something cooking on that front.

Anyway, it feels like it’ll be a good day. Have a great day my friends, I know I’m going to do everything I can to make a great day happen for me.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

