Day 4: Back on Track

According to the numbers, I’m back on track with my weight loss journey. Which is good, that the numbers are showing me what I already know. It’s been a difficult week, if only because I’m in the process of changing from one assignment to another at work, and servers are a whole new world to me. Training has been… difficult in the sense that there’s a lot of reading, which is fine but doesn’t help me too much with practical knowledge. Regardless, I’m staying on track with my plan, although I was a little bad yesterday evening. I’ll get into that after breaking down the stats.

Starting Weight: 319.2 pounds
Starting Waist/Shirt Size: 42/3XL

Yesterday’s Weight: 316.2 pounds
Today’s Weight: 315.0 pounds (-1.2 vs. Yesterday, -4.2 total)
Today’s Exercise: 30 Push Ups, 30 Stomach Crunches, 1.0 mile Walking

Goal Weight: 225 pounds
Goal Waist/Shirt Size: 38/XL
Pounds to Go: 90 pounds
Waist/Shirt Sizes to Go: 4/2

So, yeah I’m back on the pace I have set earlier this week. Which is a bit of a surprise to me seeing as how I made a purchase decision in hunger and bought a bag of Doritos for myself… and proceeded to eat way too many at one sitting. I’m sure I’ll pay for that later, I definitely need to find something to snack on during the weekend or I’ll destroy my work for the week and have to catch up next week. I don’t want to do that, so I have to make smart choices for myself at the grocery store tomorrow morning.

My biggest concern at this moment that isn’t work related, is my sleep pattern which is all sorts of messed up right now. I try my best to get to bed (and more importantly to sleep) early enough to get a good 6-8 hours of sleep and still wake up at 4:30 to do my workout and get ready for work (or whatever other errands I have for the day in the case of weekends). My dachshunds, specifically Copper the standard dachshund, has been wanting to get up in the middle of the night (usually between 1-3 am) to go to the bathroom and bark at whatever is outside at that time of day. Since I’m the only one he wakes up, I end up having to take him out… he does not take no for an answer. Maybe I need to accelerate when I’m adding more walking time to my workouts and take them for a walk after work, or maybe get up a half hour earlier and take them for a walk before work… maybe both. I’ll figure it out, cause I’m pretty awesome that way.

Also, I’ve been thinking that if I can’t afford a new pair of pants (things are really tight this pay) I may instead use the money to pick up a video game. Maybe try and get more than 4 different games (I own 6 discs, 3 are Rock Band games) and build the gamerscore on my new tag a little bit. Got a nice coupon from GameStop’s PowerUp Rewards program, so I could potentially purchase two games if I plan it right. I could also trade in Madden 12 and go backwards a bit pick up Madden 10 and a few other games. I have options if I go that route. Still, I need new pants for sure, so that’s still the top priority right now.

Beyond that, once things get back to where they should be I can start looking at (and potentially purchasing) components for my eventual gaming rig/PC building experiment. Although, I’m thinking that maybe a kit might be the best starting point. Get the parts, then I can understand exactly how they go together and from there I can start buying parts separately and going completely on my own. Should be an interesting experiment. I will also need tools for that, as I don’t think I brought my tool kit with me when I moved out here to Utah… but that should be a simple enough purchase.

With that said, it’s Friday. Enjoy it.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

