150th Post… woo?

So this is what it’s like to get to 150 posts on WordPress? I don’t feel any different. Ah well, no use dwelling on it. So now I’m officially back on track with the calisthenics routine in the morning. Once I get the walking portion of my workouts back, I think I’ll be able to start melting off the pounds again. No change in my weight this morning, which isn’t bad, not spectacularly good, but certainly not bad. I expect to ‘plateau’ every so often. I think the hardest part about this weight loss journey is changing my eating habits. If I were to start eating healthier, I’m sure it would expedite the whole process for me and that would be fantastic. Honestly though, I’m lazy. Right now I live in a basement apartment, the kitchen is upstairs so I don’t cook as much as I used to. Which is great for my grocery bill but not so much for my weight loss. I just find cooking upstairs… awkward at times. But I need to adjust my eating habits a bit to help make this weight loss thing a win.

Starting Weight: 319.2 pounds
Starting Waist Size: 42
Starting Shirt Size: 3XL

Last Recorded Weight: 314.6 pounds
Today’s Weight: 314.6 pounds (-0.0 pounds vs. last, -4.6 pounds total)
Today’s Exercise: 35 Push-Ups, 35 Stomach Crunches, 0.5 mile Walk

Goal Weight: 225 pounds
Pounds to Go: 89.6
Goal Waist Size: 38
Inches to Go: 4
Goal Shirt Size: XL
Shirt Sizes to Go: 2

Beyond that I think I need to make a visit home at some point. I know there’s a few people who’d like to see me, and since I missed some funerals I have to finally pay my last respects to a couple of people. I’ve alright for myself out here in Utah, so I’m not sure whether a permanent move would actually work for me. Still, I need to see some people and see what’s going on back home. I miss a lot of people and I would love to see each of them. I’m conflicted at the moment.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

