Finally Some Movement

So after nearly a week of getting back on my exercise routine, the scale finally shows a little movement. Not a lot, but enough to confirm what I was able to see when putting on my clothes and such. So I’m happy about that, obviously. I’m feeling much better about myself and how I look. Which is bound to have a positive effect on my life for as long as it continues, and I could use as many positive effects in my life as possible. I’ve also upped the number of reps I’m doing in the course of my workouts, and I think starting on Monday I’ll try to work in a second set of reps (starting with a quarter of the reps I’m currently doing, and then increasing until both sessions are equal, then I can start increasing them equally). That plan is ultimately the reason I upped my reps for the morning session, since 35 doesn’t easily divide by 4. With that said, let’s look at the results.

Starting Weight: 319.2 pounds
Starting Waist Size: 42
Starting Shirt Size: 3XL

Last Recorded Weight: 314.6 pounds
Today’s Weight: 314.0 pounds (-0.6 pounds vs. last, -5.2 pounds total)
Today’s Exercise: 40 Push-Ups, 40 Stomach Crunches, 0.5 mile Walk

Goal Weight: 225 pounds
Pounds to Go: 89.0
Goal Waist Size: 38
Inches to Go: 4
Goal Shirt Size: XL
Shirt Sizes to Go: 2

As far as shirt sizes go, I’m pretty close to being down to a proper 2XL shirt. As for my waist I don’t think I’m really close to a 40 inch waist. I could be wrong, but I should probably try on a pair of 40 inch waist jeans just to see where I’m at on that front. Although, I may hold off on new clothes this pay, get a haircut and call it good until next pay. While I still need new clothes, I have other responsibilities to keep up with. Regardless I know I’m heading in the right direction. I’m liking the progress I’m making so far, and I’m liking the effect it’s having overall on me. I look a little better, I feel a lot better, and I think I’m making serious inroads on being better.

I also want to say to my regular readers, subscribers, etc. I appreciate your support. The comments and things have been nice and you’re making this a lot easier for me. While I’m sure I could do it without you guys, it’s certainly better having someone else to give me feedback, maybe seeing or knowing something I don’t know (or just wasn’t thinking about). You guys are wonderful, and I hope you all stay through the whole journey. Have a great day everyone.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

