A Small Drop, then an Avalanche

Feeling even better than usual about almost everything this morning. Not only is it Friday. Not only is it payday. I also discovered a rather large weight loss this morning. So I’m feeling exceptionally awesome this morning. Not sure how long it’ll last, work took it out of me yesterday although I’m not really sure why. Regardless, I have money, I’m noticeably leaner and I found a song I had been looking about 15 years to find. I’ll throw a link to the youtube video to said song later. Anyway, let’s review the latest results in my weight loss journey, shall we?

Starting Weight: 319.2 pounds
Starting Waist Size: 42
Starting Shirt Size: 3XL

Last Recorded Weight: 314.0 pounds
Today’s Weight: 311.6 pounds (-2.4 pounds vs. last, -7.6 pounds total)
Today’s Exercise: 40 Push-Ups, 40 Stomach Crunches, 1.0 mile Walk

Goal Weight: 225 pounds
Pounds to Go: 86.6
Goal Waist Size: 38
Inches to Go: 4
Goal Shirt Size: XL
Shirt Sizes to Go: 2

As I expected sooner or later, there’d be a large weight loss on the horizon and 2.4 pounds is easily the most I’ve lost over a 24 hour period since I started over on my journey. I know I’ve got plenty of support from friends, family, lovers, wannabe lovers, and my blog subscribers. So that makes a big difference in my stick-to-it-iveness, of course that I’m getting noticeable results which also helps. No point in doing something if nothing changes because of it, right?

Anyway, the last couple nights I’ve been on a music downloading binge. I’m not completely triggered it, but I felt like I had to find a song by Corbin/Hanner, Concrete Cowboy. With a little internet wizardry I now have it in my possession. It’s a great song. It got me to thinking that there haven’t been a whole lot of new, good trucking songs. So, of course I also downloaded CW McCall’s Convoy. I’m weird, maybe, probably.

Beyond that, life is good. I’m really beginning to think I have things almost under control. Which is a good feeling, but I’m trying not to let that get me too excited, because as soon as I get too excited that’s when the wheels will fall off, so to speak. So, try to keep an even keel and hit it hard like I always do. Get through today and make it a win. Once again, thanks to those of you reading regularly. I appreciate you taking the time to pay attention to what I’m doing and how much success I’m having with this.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

One comment

  1. Great job!! Keep up the good work.

    And that’s a good song.

Leave a Reply

