An Eventful Sunday… I Paid for It

Yesterday was a somewhat eventful day. Celebrated an anniversary and that turned out pretty well overall. I paid a price for it though, both in a financial way and in relation to my weight loss goals. After she was done with work we went to Wingers for lunch, all you can eat wings and fingers is a good time to go there. The fingers were good, probably more than I should have eaten, but I’m sure I’ll be alright once everything in them passes through my system. Then afterwards took her to see the latest Twilight film, Breaking Dawn part 1. Having seen all the films thus far in the series I can say that the films have improved as the series has gone on, I even teared up during the film. Which is likely to get my man card revoked… either that or I’m an extremely hopeless romantic. I’m more likely to default to the latter, but whichever. I stopped caring about what most of the world thought of my manhood a long time ago. That said, there’s still a lot of creep factor in the films, but that’s another blog for another time. That said, let’s take a look at the damage.

Starting Weight: 319.2 pounds
Starting Waist Size: 42
Starting Shirt Size: 3XL

Last Recorded Weight: 310.6 pounds
Today’s Weight: 315.2 pounds (+4.2 pounds vs. last, -4.4 pounds total)
Today’s Exercise: 60 Push-Ups, 60 Stomach Crunches, 1.5 mile Walk

Goal Weight: 225 pounds
Pounds to Go: 89.8
Goal Waist Size: 38
Inches to Go: 4
Goal Shirt Size: XL
Shirt Sizes to Go: 2

Honestly, I don’t think my weight gain is from fat. I’ve been doing a lot more in the way of muscle building exercise than fat burning exercise. Since Sunday is my “free” day from working out and eating perfectly, it gives the muscles a chance to build a bit, and most people know that muscle is more dense than fat. That said, I didn’t gain any new inches on the waist, everything is fitting like it did last week. So I think it’s a combination of things not completely passing through the system and some building of muscle that has caused this ‘setback’ in my weight loss. That said I need to find some simple cardio exercises to help jump start the fat burning process so I can start getting to the fresh muscle underneath.

Also, I’ve been doing some thinking about things I want to accomplish in 2012. I’ve started working on a list of things I want to do in 2012. I’ve started pricing things out, and hoping to make at least a couple of those things happen for myself. I’ve also been thinking that maybe I need to keep a proper journal to kind of record my thoughts and let them out in a more timely fashion. While there are a lot of things going on in my life, I don’t really let thoughts about them escape and I think it’s just making me worse than I once was. So maybe if I get back to writing in a proper pen and paper fashion, maybe I can clear my head a little more than I have been. Still kicking a lot of things around, trying to decide which ones will work for me. So, I’ll probably keep everyone posted on these things. I’ve got a strong desire to get where I’m going. Now, I just have to put in the work to get there.

Thanks again, for reading. May the day gift you with all the joy and love you can possibly desire.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

