Thanksgiving

As some of you may have noticed, I haven’t done many entries this week. My weight loss has snagged a bit, mostly due to muscle forming where once was fat. While I work figuring out the best cardio exercises to get into my routine I’ve been slacking on weighing myself. At my ‘worst’ I was at 319 again that was Tuesday. Today I’m back down to 316. I need to find a simple cardio exercise that I can do in the morning without setting the wieners off on a barking fit. Either that or I need to break up my exercise routine, maybe do muscle building mostly in the morning, and then cardio in the evening when barking dogs is less of a concern. So, still kind of tweaking that so I can maximize my results.

Beyond that, I’ve been thinking a lot today. Mostly about people and things I’m thankful for. I’m thankful for my family who have been as behind me as they can be when they’re thousands of miles away. I’m thankful for my friends; keeping me steady, lifting my spirits, and reminding me that I’m not nearly as bad as I sometimes I think I am. I’m thankful for Tasha, who has helped me become an almost responsible member of society. I’m thankful for the eventual additions to my family, who apparently like me for who I am. Can’t ask for much more than that. I’m also thankful that I’ve been able to really keep going on my workout regimen, and hopefully for the next month I can stick to a healthier diet than I’m accustomed to eating. That, I’m certain, will help me maximize results from my workout.

I’m sure things will get to where I want them to go. I hope each and every one of you have a fine Thanksgiving Day… and may you always have plenty of things to be thankful for.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

