New Theme…

Kurt Angle has a pretty good physique

So I changed themes, I think this one is a little more unique than my previous one. So there’s that. I’m also looking to make some more changes in my life to get it out of the hole that I feel like it’s in. The weight loss goal is part of those changes, but others need to be made mentally and that’s going to take a lot of time. Still the weight loss is coming along again, but that’s nothing new. What would be new is if I figured out a way to slow down my eating on weekends and stick to the schedule my body is on during the week. Then I’m sure I’d be much closer to my goal weight and size than I am now. Regardless, the weight is coming off and I’m happy about that. Let’s go to the results shall we.

Starting Weight: 318.8 pounds
Yesterday’s Weight: 316.2 pounds
Daily Weight: 315.0 pounds (-1.2 vs. Yesterday, -3.8 total)
Goal Weight: 225 pounds (90.0 pounds to go)

Starting Waist Size: 42
Current Waist Size: 42
Goal Waist Size: 38 (4 inches to go)

Starting Shirt Size: 3XL
Current Shirt Size: 3XL
Goal Shirt Size: XL (2 sizes to go)

Exercise Plan: 0:30 plank, 0:30 mountain climbers, 30 push ups, 1.0 mile walking

I put a relatively recent photo of Kurt Angle on the post here today, partially to test some of the features of the new theme, but also as a more realistic reminder of what I could look like. My body is similar to Kurt Angle’s, and with a lot of hard work and some more effective diet management I could have a physique like his. Maybe not a defined, but I’m sure I can get close. Regardless, I have to find the best way to keep myself on track with the weight loss, specifically the burning of fat, and then I can worry about really focusing on building muscle. I know I can get there.

Beyond that, I need to start working on some other life skills that I didn’t pay much attention to before. Things like money management, which I’m not completely terrible at but I could use improvement in that area. There’s also a little issue of assertiveness, which I lack. Not completely lack, mind you, there are times when I can say what I want or need and not feel bad about it, but usually though… I’m just kind of a doormat. Housekeeping is another area that I could use work in. I do the best I can, but lately I’ve been lazy in that regard. If I ever intend to make a go at a PC building business, I need to be able to do all of these things. Particularly if I hope to make any money from it. Ultimately though, I feel like I’m a good person that just needs some work. A diamond in the rough, if you will.

Regardless, thank you all for reading and I hope you all have a great day.

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

