Kicking It Around… Still

I’m still kicking around the idea of going vegan. My biggest stumbling block right off hand is finding enough vegan-friendly foods to get a good start on it. I do need to change my diet quite a bit regardless, I do need to reduce the amount of meat I take in, and take in more vegetables. I’m also not sure I can completely cut meat out of my diet, because not only do I enjoy the flavor I also enjoy the texture of meat… bacon being the biggest reason why I’m not completely sure I can do the vegan thing. As such, I’ve also considered going some form of vegetarian, which would completely eliminate meat from my diet, but on the other side would logically increase my vegetable intake. I got some good feedback from some vegans and ovo-lacto vegetarians and that has helped. Given me some good ideas as to where to look and how to make the potential change to veganism a success, should I choose that route.

Beyond that, I’ve been clearing space in my humidor for the shipment of cigars due to arrive today. 15 cigars in total; 5 Man O War torpedoes, 5 Pirate’s Gold maduro #4s, and 5 Gran Habano Azteca robustos. Two of these cigars I’ve had, although they’ve been in other sizes. The Pirate’s Gold are something I wanted to try and I got them dirt cheap from C-bid. So cheap that I had to order others to make the shipping cost worthwhile. I’m looking forward to trying one of the Pirate’s Gold, if it turns out to be a good cigar, it might be one I keep around for a change of pace and for entertaining less… experienced cigar smokers. There’s also a pretty good deal on Diesel Unholy Cocktail cigars right now, that I’d love to take advantage of. Ah well, can’t win them all I guess.

In other news, I’ve made my passive job search into a more active search. There have been some dramatic changes at work, which makes me think when the contract runs out for what I’m currently doing I’ll be out of a job. With that said, I’d like to have a plan in place if that turns out to be the case. My fiancee has been helping me out sending me links when she finds something that would work for me. I appreciate that, and I’d like to have more stability in my life again. I’d also like more money in my bank account each pay. I do enjoy having money to keep not only the necessities but also to keep myself in fine handmade cigars. I think I need a haircut this weekend, so I can look a little more presentable for the interviews I’m certain my resume will attract. I also need to look into getting back to school. Debating whether I should return to Stevens-Henager or if I should go back to DeVry. I don’t know at this point, what I do know is that I need to get back and get myself a degree. I’m sure that will help my hireability.

Beyond that, I have to get more serious about everything in my life. I’ve got a lot of people who need me to get back on track… including myself. Anyway, it’s Thursday, and things are looking relatively bright. Let’s kick this pig.

The Armada "Chinese Whispers"

About SteelCitySaint

I tried to stop me, but I'm too fantastic. Feel free to take a look at my blog and leave a comment on whatever it is I'm writing about.

Leave a Reply

